top of page

​Kostas Hatzopoulos ANEMOS

Original Music Composition & Arrangement
       by  Kostas Hatzopoulos ANEMOS

voices: Katerina Nitsopoulou ANEMOS
              Kaoru Shimizu  mezzo-soprano

In "Midaregami" the intro and finale is from
the work of Sergey Prokofiev - Romeo & Juliet

Op. 75 - Father Lorenzo for piano,

performed by the piano soloist Elisabeth Kounalaki.

All Recordings were made in ANEMOS studios 

from  2011  to  2012.

copyright  2012 © ANEMOS

The translation of the poetry:

"The Moon and the Plum Blossom"
by Matsuo Basho
From the book:
An Anthology of Haiku Ancient and Modern, translated and annotated by Asataro Miyamori, published by Maruzen Co. Ltd, Tokyo, 1932

"Midaregami" & "Mirror Bright"
by Yosano Akiko
From the book:
Midaregami: The Poetry of Yosano Akiko. Trans. Honda Heihachiro. Tokyo: Hokuseido shoten, 1952.

"Crimson of the Flower"
by Yosano Akiko
From the book:
Beichman, Janine. Embracing The Firebird: Yosano Akiko and the Birth of the Female Voice in Modern Japanese Poetry. Honolulu: University of Hawaii Press, 2002.

bottom of page